Have questions?
Call 01732 864492

Who We Are

My partner and I live in Edenbridge with our two children, Hallam and Orla. Hallam and Orla are currently in Primary school. We previously lived in Somerset before moving to Edenbridge in 2006. We live in a very child friendly house situated in a quiet cul-de-sac, our house has a good size secure garden and we are very lucky to live seconds away from the local recreation ground.

Gareth served in the Royal Navy for 17 years and has been an IT professional since leaving in 2002. He currently works for a Computer Servcies company in Bexley Village.

I have worked in various roles mostly centring on customer services. Before moving to Kent I was employed by The National Animal Welfare Trust as Head Receptionist for the centre in Langport. When I moved to Edenbridge I accepted a job in a data company before leaving to have Hallam in 2007. After taking a year off I took a Saturday librarian position in the local Library. Following the birth of Orla I had 3 jobs at one point so I know how hard it is juggling work with parenthood!

When I went back to work I soon realised something was missing and it wasn't just down to the fact I wasn't with my children. I was missing everything about what goes with a child's daily life, the interactions, planning, helping them to learn and watching them grow. I enjoyed this with every child I spent time with and that's why I made the leap into childcare.

I am passionate about every child having the opportunity to reach their full potential. I offer a warm and nurturing environment where all children are cherished.

My Qualifications

  • Myself and my partner have enhanced DBS's
  • Certificate of registration with Ofsted
  • Introduction to childcare Practice
  • Paediatric first aid trained
  • Introduction into safeguarding

Our Team

Testimonials

I highly recommend Lisa as a childminder, she has looked after Lauren for around 18 Months and Lauren was taken in and treated as part of the family from the beginning. Lauren had many fun and unusual experiences and Lisa is very imaginative, warm and caring.
Yvonne

Lisa has been looking after my little boy for a year now. It was the first time that I had to use a child minder and not a member of the family, and had no idea where to start/what to ask etc.

Lisa had been recommended on various sites that I had seen, and is also a friend of a friend so i thought that would be a good start to make her my first on the list, and then rightly or wrongly i didn't look elsewhere. I wasn't too keen on placing my little boy within a nursery style setting. Given that he would have only been 6 months old, I knew I would rather him be with someone who could give him a bit more attention and play 'mum' when I wasn't there and this is exactly what Lisa does. She made us feel very welcome and put us straight at ease on our first meeting.

Although Lisa only has my little boy once a week they have built up a brilliant bond. He would always reach out for her when I dropped him off in the beginning and now walks straight in to her house without even looking back to see me! Which to me shows a clear sign of how comfortable he is with her and how well they get on!

They get up to lots together regularly going to the local playgroups and out for walks, as well as having a variety of toys and bits at home to keep him amused/busy. I am told each day what they have been up to and get sent photos as well.

I would happily recommend Lisa to anyone.

Marianne